Saturday, June 10, 2023
HomeStatecraftAtiku Wins Tinubu In Osun State

Atiku Wins Tinubu In Osun State

Presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, has won in 18 LGAs out of the 23 announced so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Osun State.

The All Progressives Congress (APC), also won in five local government areas of the State out of the 23 LGA results announced so far.

While results for the outstanding seven local government areas of the State were being awaited, Atiku won in Boluwaduro, Ifedayo, Ila, Odo-Otin, Irepodun, Orolu, Ede-North, Ede-South, Ife-South, Ife-North, Ola-Oluwa, and Ayedire local government areas.

He also won Obokun, Oriade, Atakumosa-East, Atakumosa-West, Egbedore, Ilesa-East and Ilesa-West LGAs.

The APC candidate won in Osogbo, Olorunda, Ife-Central, Ife-East and Boripe local government areas.

Labour Party’s candidate, Peter Obi, came third in the results announced so far by collation officers across the local government areas in the State before the State Returning Officer, Professor Tolulope Ogunsola, of the University of Lagos.



Recent Comments